Search This Blog

About academy

Biotechnology/Life Sciences is one of the most important applied sciences of the 21st century. Biotechnology is a field at the cutting edge of science and is a promising research oriented and fastest growing interdisciplinary field. It finds application in every sphere of life and has tremendous career opportunities available now and in future.
The ACADEMY provides you an advantage to enter into the most demanding disciplines in sciences which not just create degree but careers.

The ACADEMY was founded in year2005 by ex-IITian, to provide an invaluable opportunity for those brains who aspire for distinguished career in the field of biotechnology/life sciences.



NCBS, Banglore / TIFR, Mumbai

JNU, New Delhi

IISc, Banglore

Devi Ahilya University, Indore

Jamia Millia Islamia, New Delhi


AIIMS, New Delhi

IIT, Mumbai / Roorkee

ACBR, New Delhi

University of Hyderabad, Hyderabad

Jamia Hamdard, New Delhi

IARI, New Delhi

University of Delhi, South Campus, New Delhi

AMU, Aligarh

Pondicherry University, Pondicherry

JNU, New Delhi

Madurai Kamraj University, Madurai

M.S. University of Baroda, Vadodara

University of Pune, Pune

Banaras Hindu University, Varanasi

Goa University, Goa

Utkal University, Bhubaneshwar

University of Calicut, Keral

University of Lucknow, Lucknow

Devi Ahilya Vishwavidyalaya, Indore

Sardar Patel University, Vidyanagar, Gujarat

Thapar Institute of Engineering and Technology, Patiala, Punjab

Guru Jambheshwar University, Hisar

Guru Nanak Dev University, Amritsar

Mysore University, Mysore

Annamalai University, Tamilnadu

Tezpur University, Tezpur, Assam

NOTE- JNU conducts a combined entrance examinations for admission to 2-yrs M.Sc. programme in Biotechnology on behalf of 28 participating Universities. Among 28, top Universities are-JNU (30 seats), Madurai Kamaraj University (25 seats), University of Pune (20 seats), M.S. University of Baroda (25 seats), Devi Ahilya Vishwavidyalaya, Indore (12 seats), Banaras Hindu University (12 seats), University of Hyderabad (14 seats), Pondicherry University (10 seats), Thapar Institute of Engineering and Technology (10 seats), Guru Nanak Dev University Amritsar (10 seats) Goa University (20 seats), University of Calicut (12 seats).

Few Universities Like Hyderabad, Pondichery, Pune also conduct separate examinations for admission in M.Sc. Biotech programme.